How do I close my account?
If you don't want to use Farewill anymore you can close your account from the "Manage Account" page. This means that you will no longer be able to login and make updates to your will.
When your account is closed, we will cancel your annual subscription if you haven't done so already, and we will delete any payment details. You will be unsubscribed from the Farewill mailing list and we won't contact you further.
Closing your account does not affect the validity of a properly printed, signed and witnessed will.
If we keep any of your personal data depends on the progress you made with making a will with us, and specifically if your will has been completed. A will is completed for these purposes once it has been checked by us and made available for you to download from your Farewill account.
If you haven't completed making your will your account and all your personal data we are storing can be deleted.
If you have completed making your will with Farewill you can deactivate your account, but it cannot be completely deleted.
If you are dealing with the estate of someone who has died and you need to close their Farewill account (for example to cancel their subscription and/or remove them from our mailing list), please get in contact with us and we will process this request.
To close an account of someone who is living, we usually need to deal directly with the account holder. If they are unable to contact us directly, please get in contact with us to discuss your request.